Viva and Volunteering

So a little under 2 months after submission I have a date for my viva – Valentine’s Day.
At the moment it feels nothing but terrifying. As B reminded me -it is a combination of the sense of my own inadequacy and a fear of the unknown. So my plan is to spend a bit of time re-reading the thesis, looking for the bits I am actually pleased with and reminding myself what my key new points are.

In entirely different news, I have a new project. I am starting volunteering at the museum I worked at between my undergraduate and masters degrees and am going to start by designing a display on a topic I currently know very little about. This is quite exciting.

Any Thoughts?

