2013: A Recap.

2013 – the year I was kissed by Floella Benjamin
Or to put it another way, got my doctorate.

2013 – the year I embraced being middle-aged
Or to put it another way, turned 30 & put up built-in shelves.

It would be fair to say that 2013 was not all I might have dreamed of – my plans for publishing something were a woeful failure and nor did I find a new job.
I settled into a pattern of dismal depression and our family pottered on doing what it needed, making time and space for me to do housework and look at pub proposals without getting anywhere and without complaint.

I meant to write more but it’ll be what it’ll be. …

2 thoughts on “2013: A Recap.

    • By any measure except my own psychological standards – actually it was pretty good.
      Apparently though my mind isn’t really in the game at the moment.

Any Thoughts?

