A Mother’s Love: @Lewisfund’s struggle for support & a Christmas theft

bottomfacedotcom

Anyone who follows this blog will know that I’ve written in quite a lot of depth about my struggles as a disabled person, and about my son’s struggles as an autistic child with learning disabilities. In this blog I want to talk to you about another family I know, who have a disabled child. Their needs far surpass ours and they are my heroes.

When I was pregnant with my now 8 year old I joined an online antenatal group on Babyworld. It was for February babies. In the second half of my pregnancy we had a new member, Trish, she was supposed to have her baby in March but he had been born very prematurely so she had asked to join our group.

When our babies were still little we met offline for the first time. Adam was a tiny little baby and they’d been through the mill. I…

View original post 960 more words

Any Thoughts?

