Rollercoasters

I was proud this morning to get out of bed and the house, to walk to town.
I was disappointed to find myself avoiding all discussion of sleep and stress with my Dr.
I was pleased to sit and concentrate on completing footnotes and sections of my thesis in the library this afternoon
I was disheartened by my horrible panic when confronted with a bus full of people when coming home
I was delighted to find that one of my abstracts for next year has been accepted.I was crushed into smitereens to read my supervisors critique of my first chapter.

Apparently I’m not dealing with stress well, it seems that weeping and panicking are default options. I hope that it is PMT plus thesis, I hope that it is fixable.
My stupid emotions are putting a strain on my relationships and making actually achieving things hard.

*deep breath*